• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • March 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

looky, looky



looky what i got!!! i got it from Ebay. its handspun wool. its got slubs and everything!!! i love slubs for some reason. anyway…i’m gonna dye it and then i don’t know what i’ll do with it. i have 10 hanks and what looks like a started project. so i’ll have to measure it to see how much is here…i’m so excited…but i know i won’t do anything with it for a while… i have to figure out what i want to do with it!

4 Responses

  1. OK, I’m knitting a really cute scarf thats super easy (only knit stiches since the yarn is so fuzzy). I got this really cute yarn (I think it’s acryllic) its really soft & fuzzy. The yarn looks like two strands twisted together – a muted army green color & brown. I have lots of that green color and lots of brown clothes, so I thought I’d make something I would actually wear. I AM OBSESSED! I knitted for like 3 hours last night and have about a 2 foot long scarf so far! I am so proud. My man is trippin – he was like “are you gonna be doing that old lady sh!t all night??” Haha! I’ve decided to take an “advanced beginners” class next month. She’ll teach us how to do rounding (or whatever) and a few other things and how to follow patterns – I’m HYPE!! 🙂

  2. yay!!!! i was knitting a purse last night. for my daughter. shes been bugging me to do it fot the longest. so now that i am feeling good i decided to start it

  3. WOW…a blank canvas!!!! congrats on your bounty!!!!

  4. Those look great. I can’t wait to see them dyed. Thanks for your compliments on my handspun. I still have a lot of learning to do.

Leave a Reply

