• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • June 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

a bust @ JoAnns

i got this @ JoAnns and was quite disgusted after spending about 2 hours in there TRYING to find something that i could spend my 50% off coupon on. EVERYTHING that i wanted was already on sale so i couldn’t use it. that sucked so bad. but i did pick up some decorators fabric to make few things out of…a cradle, a baby bag, and a baby sling. i know i don’t have enough but i took al that was on the bolt and that was a little over 5yds… so hopefully i can find it at another location…*praying* i got the thread cause it was cute and it matched perfectly… of course i showed my mom and she had all of the threads and told me that i didn’t have to buy it… why does she think that i don’t want my own things. i don’t want to have to go to east jesus everytime i want to use some thread!!!

and this is some chunky wool that i won on ebay. its gonna be a chunky baby blanket. i’m gonna dye it blue.

One Response

  1. Don’t you LOVE the 50% off coupon! It does become a chore though! I’m always trying to find the most expensive thing so I can save the most money!! šŸ™‚
    By the way – I’m so proud of myself. I picked up that scarf I was working on – I hadn’t touched it in 2 months because I had to start a new ball of yarn because I ran out of the first one. I was so scared to start because I really didn’t know how to do it. Of course I messed it up – there was a BIG hole in it! I knitted like 12 rows and the hole looked horrible. I was so mad because I had about 4 1/2 feet of scarf already done & now it was ruined. I took the needle out and unraveled it down to the hole. I was just going to throw the whole thing away, but decided to try and get it back on the needle to try again (yeah right!) I actually DID it and it turned out GREAT! I have about another foot of scarf to go! Maybe it will be done by winter! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

