• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • June 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

all sewed up!


here is the papoose all done. i had a hard time following the directions for the pompom but i finally figured it out.

now i am working on a summer scarf from the pattern at Knit Picks for my grand mother. its done long ways and seems to take me forever just to get one row done… this one might get put down… though it has to be done by July 8th… its just so boring done in garter stitch… oh well.

4 Responses

  1. Hei, you have a beautiful blog! I just love the yarn you dye 🙂

  2. The Papoose is great! Love the colourway.

  3. Hang in there with the scarf for your grandmother, it seems long and boring when knitting scarfs lengthways, but it will be finished quickly and then it will be great.

  4. KB, your yarn looks beautiful!! I love that you dyed it yourself. That’s something I’ve been wanting to do for months now, but I just keep procrastinating.

    Also, I feel your pain re: the sideways scarf. I knit a really big shawl for my Mom a while back, and the rows were endless. BOOOOORRRRRRIIINNGGG!! Hang in there … it’ll be lovely when it’s done!!

Leave a Reply

