• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • January 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

finished a quilt

i love it. i want to keep it for myself!!!

it didn’t take me long… well no too long cause i got little monkeys that femand my attention so it took a little longer than i had wanted. at last it is finished… it took about 1.5 week. so thats not to bad. i will now go buy the fabric for my first KING size quilt!!! *shutters* i’m so nervous. i haven’t done anything over a baby quilt. it is for sister in law and her hubby for their 25 wedding anniversary. so it has to be perfect!!!! i might have to have my sister do the binding cause i suck at it!

8 Responses

  1. Awwww, what a beautiful job you did! That quilt is so lovely. I can’t wait to see what you do for the big one.

  2. Oh my gosh, girl, that is absolutely GORGEOUS! When you gonna make me one??

  3. OH MY GAWD CARMELL!!!!

    That quilt is absolutely gorgeous!
    You made that for a friend. They are so lucky!
    You should really consider selling them in your online store. You wouldn’t be able to make them fast enough.

  4. Hi there! Phew!! I’m finally caught up on all the crafty goodness that’s been going on here. You are cranking out some great stuff quick!! LOVE it.
    My blog has changed, I’m not at http://www.thebrownberry.blogspot.com.
    P.S. That family pic is darling!

  5. ..oops. that should say I’m NOW at The BrownBerry Chronicles.

  6. I’m in the process of doing some massive ring maintenance for the FiberArts Bloggers ring and I am contacting you because you’re missing you ring code. I will go ahead and e-mail you the basic ring code now, but if you don’t get it please let me know.
    Please feel free to contact me with any questions/concerns. Once you have your code up, and/or have posted, if you want to send me a note I’d appreciate it, so I can get you back into the ring that much faster. Thanks!
    Joni

    PS Oh my goodness, the green quilt is heart-stopping gorgeous!

  7. This is a beautiful quilt! Great job!

  8. Hello just wanted to say that I love the colorway of your quilt the colors are really nice. What quilting method did you use? Stippling or what? Great Job.

Leave a Reply

