• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

    Hemmie

    Hemlock... grrr

    Baby Sandal

    Baby Mary Jane Skimmers

    More Photos
  • August 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

nothing much

got the fabric for the futon. i saw some fab sheets that fit my vision so i bought 2. only they came in sets so i have extra fabric for accessories. YAY!! i’ve been painting the bunkbed/futon light pink and it is not going so well… with the high winds and humidity and the fact that i’m trying to go from black to light pink. so needless to say i have wasted money on pink paint and have decided to got to brown after 6 cans of paint and only 1 1/2 pieces painted grrr i’m going to now paint it chocolate brown… i think that will cover better and faster. but now i’ll have to move it to the garage as we are expecting rain this weekend.. blah

i’ve made little progress on my summertime Tunic. i’ve been unusually tires these days. i knit at night and by the time i get around to knitting i’m ready for bed. its been so bad i’ve been missing You.ng & Rest.less!!!! so i’ll get back to it. oh i looked ahead in the pattern and i didn’t understand the armo hole part… SO Del… looks like you might be getting an email from me!!!

i need to learn how to crochet!!!!!!!!!!!!! i bought this cute pattern for a little teddy bear, rabbit, monkey, and cat. i want to do the amigurum dolls but like i said i need to learn so i figure i would practice once i know what i’m doing on these.

so i’m wanting to make a crafting space and since i can’t really do it in my basement

#1 i don’t really want to go down there

#2 can’t have the kids down there.

#3 can’t watch the kids down there

so i’m going to make a space for me in my living room. theres this huge extra space that i can’t for the life of me figure what the builders were thinking when they put it there. my computer and the kids toys are there now. i’m gonna make it my craft space. hubby doesn’t like my idea because its right by the front door… i figure…well we don’t EVER have ANYONE over so who cares. its just wasted space for right now. and i’ don’t like being in the kitchen sewing cause its easy to get something on whatever i’m sweing and i have to clean up so we can eat in there. so whatever i’m doing what i wanna do. hes never here anyway! i need to make a design wall. i’ve seen a few how tos… but i don’t like flannel cause i don’t think the fabric will stick to it well. but at these point will try anything . i can’t keep laying my blocks out on the floor cause i have have to at superwoman speed to get it done cause lil man will not let it be!do you know how stressful it is to have to redo a Trip Around the World??? not fun at all!

i got sunflowers!!!

Yanni~ hey gurl!!! THANKS!!! nothing wrong with lurking. but you comment every now and then!! i bet your son is a cutie!

Solidia~~ thanks for the hair tips. i’ve been using Sunsilk… and it seems to be doing really well on Anna… Carrigan… not so much!

7 Responses

  1. Hey, shoot me an e-mail anytime! I usually have to save knitting for night, too & YES, I’m too tired then!! I just want to go to bed, LOL.

    Anyway, I hope you can get your crafty corner together. I see a lot of renovation shows on HGTV where they re-do the basement to make it cheery & stuff, if that’s what’s keeping you from setting up down there. Just a suggestion.

  2. Thanks for the shoutout πŸ™‚ I’ll try to comment every once in a while, especially when I see pics of your beautiful family.

  3. Ooohh oooh I want to make a design wall too! I will be following along with you! Maybe collectively we can come up with an idea. Speaking of sewing, I need to get back to it. I have a ton of fabric waiting for some seams, or something!

    Necia

  4. You sure have a variety of crafts going on! πŸ™‚ What pattern are you using for the tunic?

    I often think about learning to quilt (my sewing machine isn’t getting very much exercise.) 😦 But I’d much rather go to a class rather than learn on my own. So many hobbies to try out, so little time. πŸ˜‰

  5. crocheting is great once you get into it. Looking forward to watching your progress!

  6. Hi-
    Came here to see more about you becasue i really appreciated your answers to what makes afriend on Adreinnes blog. I like your kind of honesty and now seeing you are krafty…well it just makes me less alone to know that there are lovely deep honest and crafty people out there- keep on keeping on!
    Sharon

  7. Hey Carmell!

    Just got your comment on my blog. Would love to answer your quick questions. Please send me an e-mail for you so I can respond back!

    Thanks! TTYS!

Leave a Reply

