• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

    Hemmie

    Hemlock... grrr

    Baby Sandal

    Baby Mary Jane Skimmers

    More Photos
  • October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

progress… i think

like 21 st to 4 in.  is that ok?  i really don’t want to frog.  i’m not that far a long but i just don’t want to lose my mojo.i hate doing a gauge.  i never do them.  and the sad part about it is i never hardly ever use the yarn the patterns uses.  so you would think i would do a gauge right… WRONG!  so as i am sleeping last night.  i am thinking about this jacket that i started and do plan on wearing.  and so far it is knitting up nicely and i am in love with this yarn.  so i am really looking forward to finishing it.  so i am awakened out of my slumber with the thought of “What if the jacket turns out wrong cause you didn’t check the gauge?”  so i almost got up to check it but decided i was to tired and went back to sleep… but was restless thinking about it all night.  so i get up this morning and check it.  it says 17 st to 4 in… its a little off.  i think i got   know what i mean?  anyway on the hat that i did for Vanilla Child… i didn’t check the gauge on it either and now that it is done…it might be a little small…  anyway here are some pics… i will learn my lesson one da…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket*rollin eyes*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

9 Responses

  1. OOOO … I too don’t like checking my gauge. *blush* But I do it anyway.

    Nice job on the bonnet. And I love your color choices for the cardi. What yarn did you end up using?

  2. I hope you don’t have to frog either. Love the color!

  3. That hat is so pretty!

    I agree, swatching is a PAIN. I hate doing it, but I will for garments (everything else be damned) because frogging is even more painful for me.

  4. The colors on your jacket is SOOO pretty! Lol.. I’ve never done a gauge swatch *giggling* I’m sure it will bite me in the ass one day!

  5. Hey girlie!
    Do you buy yarn locally? If so, from where?

  6. I can’t stand checking gauge. If I HAVE to, I’ll half-ass a teeny tiny square, not nearly enough to get anything accurate but enough to know if I’m totally off or not. heh. I agree, the colors on the jacket are gorgeous.

  7. Hi! Loving the colours of the jacket and the bonnet is lovely!

    Gauge…ugh… I hate to do it too! Such a necessary evil lol!

    Can’t wait to see the jacket all done – good luck!

  8. Wow, you put me to shame! I need to get busier with my crafting!

  9. Great projects and like the cardi – what yarn are you working with.

Leave a Reply

