• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

woot woot

i have really come a long way on my jacket. it looks good. i am pound of myself that i have actually stuck it out and want to finish it!! this is the first adult sweater/jacket that i have done. i think the stripes keep it interesting. by the way this is SWS soy wool by Patrons in Natural Geranium that i’m using. Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

got 2 new books. Weekend Knitting and Fitted Knits. i was fairly disappointed in Fitted Knits. i just thought it would have cuter in style patterns. but i do like Weekend Knitting.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

i had a hang nail last week and pulled it out and its been sore and swollen ever since. lucky for me it does not effect my knitting in any way!! but i can’t do much of anything else because of the pain. i thought it was getting better last night but i think i was just to doggone tired to be bothered by the pain. cause i woke up with my finger in between my knees. so i think its infected… its all hot with fever. but i don’t know what to do to get the infection out because its not open anywhere…. i’ve done this before to the same finger on the other side of it back when i was a freshman in college. i had to go to the doctor to get it drained… so i’m waiting on the puss to raise like it did before so i can pop it open. until then i just blame my messy house on my funky finger.

8 Responses

  1. Ewww… I hate hang nails!! I don’t know how you’re knitting through it!
    Go head girl, can’t wait to see the finished jacket!

  2. Hang nails SUCK!!! LOL I can’t wait to see it all finished up!

  3. That jacket is really coming along–I love the colors.

    I would say to put a bandaid on the nail (that’s what I usually do; it doesn’t do anything but make the pain not so bad), but if it’s infected, it sounds like you should maybe go to the doctor. Good luck!

  4. Wow, I haven’t had a bad hang nail in a while. But remember the P.I.T.A that they are quite well. Good luck with that.

    Your jacket is looking awesome!!! I can’t wait for the FO pic.

  5. Beautiful jacket….I’m loving the colors.

    Hangnails do suck. Hope your finger doesn’t fall off. 😉
    Oh, and the book that the Monkey is reading in that video is “Everyone Poops.” Yes, it really is about poop.

  6. Your sweater is definitely coming along nicely… I need to check out this Soy Wool…ummm. Hope your finger is feeling better.

  7. Gurl you making me scared about this hang nail! I hope I never get one of those that bad!!

    The jacket is ocming along nicely! What book is it out of again??

    And I have both of those pattern books and wasn’t impressed at 1st with Fitted Knits but I am revisiting it and now have a few things tagged. I love the Weekend Knitting book!

  8. Welcome to Knitter’s Coffee Swap! There are few things that go together as well as coffee and knitting in the colder weather.
    I love the colors of your jacket. Can’t wait to see the finished product. Where’s the pattern from?

Leave a Reply

