• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

where have i been???

so i haven’t posted in over a month… not like ya’ll care. last month i moved and i am still trying to get situated. i have been driving my kids back and forth to school so they can finish the year, last day of school was yesterday so i am done with that. i participated in Sharon’s virtual baby shower, “Fiber Baby” and i have finally finished my gifts for Sharon, Monkey and Noodle. YAY!!! i have to fix a few things and then they will be on their way! So i made Sharon a sugar scrub, Noodle the blanket and Monkey the baby. i hope they like their gifts!

that is all for now!

8 Responses

  1. those babies look so life-like. You have to teac me how to make a quilt. I have a friend that i know will appreciate one for her little baby.

  2. What do you mean “like ya’ll care”? You have five kids and we know you are super busy. You are superwoman, but you cannot keep up a house, kids, marriage, and a blog all at once. Well, I am cooking up the third baby and don’t have time myself. I am happy you are back and up to your crafting tricks. The quilt is lovely. I love that doll. It is so life like.

  3. OMGoodness!!! You have GOT to teach me how to quilt… 🙂 Please tell me you moved to Maryland… 😀 *huge grin* hehehe

  4. Carmell, the quilt came out beautifully! I love those colors. And the doll is too cute. Thanks so much for participating…now I can put your name in the drawing!

  5. Love the quilt. It is so pretty and so is the doll. You are very talented.

  6. Gorgeous!! Yay, I can’t wait to scrub myself down. 😉 Thanks so much, Carmell!

  7. yes… You are gifted.. these are beautiful.:D

  8. Those babies are SO precious!!!

Leave a Reply

