• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

crochet

my new love!!! i am really getting this crochet. i don’t know what happened. i was suckin at it and then something just clicked and i got it. same thing happened with knitting! i just kept at it and then one day just got it! now i’m looking for stuff to crochet. i’m doing some little baby shoes for my reborns right now. i’d take a picture but i broke my camara last week. 😦 plan on buying another one this weekend hopefully. so we shall see. i’m gonna start this soon for my granny for her 82nd birthday next month. and from what i have seen on Raverly it doesn’t take long. i just need to find some yarn. ok posting just isn’t all that fun without pictures!

2 Responses

  1. Welcome to the knit/crochet combo world (lol)! I love it. Check out the Beachcomber Tunic (in my notebook) – the most fun pattern I’ve done using both knitting & crochet.

  2. Your Granny is going to love the blanket, I am thinking about doing another one for my great-aunt. It goes by very fast.

    I so want to join the crochet world. I see so many patterns and have all the stuff, but have yet to really try it. One day, I tell ya, one day.

Leave a Reply

