• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

    Hemmie

    Hemlock... grrr

    Baby Sandal

    Baby Mary Jane Skimmers

    More Photos
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

hee hee

whats good ya’ll!!!

anyway i gave my granny her throw. its kind of wonky but i don’t think she’ll care. could be due to my no knowledge of blocking. but i did the best i knew to do! she wasn’t in a good mood anyway cause she found out she is in the early stages of Alzheimer’s and my Dad had to take her ride from her. so she was kind of pissy. both pictures were taken before i got my new camera this past weekend! YAY!!!

Granny's throw before blocking
Granny’s throw before blocking
after blocking... as you can see in the lower left corner my wonkiness!

after blocking... as you can see in the lower left corner my wonkiness!

i made a pin cushion last night while watching the Mole. good show. i got i love this book! i wanna make almost everything in it! but started simple with the pincushion.

instead of fabric i used roving and needle felted around some steel woll and polyfil.Ā  i wanna make another.

i also got some doll furniture patterns…

and i got this to make and sell. i can only make 50 a year(which won’t happen) and i have to give the creator credit(which i’m fine with) i thought it was cute and was looking for one of these when i had babies but never could find one or a pattern cute enough. i got one now and someone is always having babies!

ok enough for now

that is all

6 Responses

  1. cute pin cushion
    grannys shawl came out good!

  2. Your shawl came out beautifully, wonkyness and all šŸ™‚

    I luv the show the Mole, I really thought I was the only one that watched it. I’m kinda pissed because the guy I had pegged for the Mole went home last night šŸ˜¦ Now I’m totally lost.

  3. wow your talents don’t stop do they..I will try to look for that crochet book. The afghan looks great and I like the idea for the pin cushion.. never have to many of those. šŸ˜€

  4. WOW! That shawl looks completely different blocked! Maybe I should actually start blocking my projects. Wow. Who knew!?

    Plus I’m lovin that little pincushion. Adorable

  5. That pincushion looks like a cupcake. Too cute!

    Sorry to hear about your grandma. Hopefully, that pretty throw cheers her up.

  6. Hi Carmell,

    Thank you for the comment on my website – I appreciate it! I know I need to learn how to drive, but at this point, I don’t even have anyone to teach me. My husband works nights, and is gone from 9:30 at night till 7 in the morning, then goes to school from 8AM to 2:30 PM, and sleeps most of the time when he’s home so with his schedule he doesn’t have time to teach me. Plus, although I’m listed on our auto insurance policy since we’re married, but without a regular license, I wouldn’t be covered if I had an accident. It’s frustrating. I’d take driving lessons from a company if I had the money.

    I don’t blame you for not working with 5 kids. Summer camp for my two kids runs in excess of $1,000 a month. It was tough paying it even when I was working full-time. When I look at how expensive daycare is in other bigger cities (I’m in Cleveland) – about double what it is here, I’m astounded any moms of little kids can afford to work. My son starts kindergarten next month, so I’m hoping I can find a job then at least while he and my daughter are at school.

    Pretty pincushion, by the way!

Leave a Reply

