• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

nuthin much

i started 2 new crochet projects from my new favorite book. one is a basketbag but i’m only doing the basket part. i have plans to make a whole bunch of these and paint them to match the decor of wherever i put them. but that is only if crochet them goes well. they are made from a string called sisal. and its really rough to the tough and on the hands… so we shall see.

and i’m also making the patchwork Purse… its taking a minute as i am still not to good at crocheting so it is a slow process.  but i still like crochet!!!  and i am so proud of myself that i actually taught myself how to do it!

3 Responses

  1. I learned to crotchet first and totally lost ALL my skills when i learned to knit! lol
    the fabric you’re using is cute

  2. of course I love the color choices, it will be nice to see what it turns out to be.:D

  3. I love that fabric for the bag. How exciting! I taught myself to crochet some years ago but can’t knit to save my life! I have been slowly teaching myself though but I haven’t gotten too far. I still am awkward with with the pins.

    I can’t wait to see the finished products.

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

