• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

    Hemmie

    Hemlock... grrr

    Baby Sandal

    Baby Mary Jane Skimmers

    More Photos
  • March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

hey ya’ll!

so not much going on … been doing my thing… but this time i cleaned too so its all good.

anyway i attempted to make the yogurt again… 3 times and failed miserably all 3 times… i don’t know what i’m doing wrong. well the 2nd attempt wasn’t my fault. my husband knocked my crockpot off the counter… don’t ask. i was pissed but didn’t show it.   no point in getting mad over people not giving a shit (sorry… i usually don’t curse over here but if you read my main blog you know i have a potty mouth) about what you’re trying to do and being careless about it in the process.  ANYWAY… this is where i come to relax so we are not gonna talk about HIM!

so i have wasted a lot of milk… i don’t know if i will try again for a minute… but i did try my hand at some monkey bread!  it was fabulous. only thing i would do different next time is make more glaze or a different kind. every recipe that i found used refrigerated biscuits but 1. so that is the one i used because i don’t really care for biscuits.  it was so good. i was very surprised. i bought one from the store a few years back and it was horrible! i’ll have to find that recipe and link it for those who want to try it.

*i linked it*

Monkey Bread

Monkey Bread

i also made my famous speckled butter beans in the slow cooker.  i love these things. i make them every week. hubby loves them too…  i used to make them for myself and not share but since i’m trying to be peaceful so i share.

Speckeled Butter Beans with ham hock shanks

Speckeled Butter Beans with ham hock shanks

what eles… oh i made some hair cream out of shea butter, aloe butter, coconut oil, vitamin E, and i think that is it…  i but some chocolate and coconut fragrance oil in it… why did i do that? i don’t like the smell but the hair butter is awesome!  i’ll have to whip up some more and remember what i but in it but fragrance it with something eles… this will be used on the kids!

Hair Butter

Hair Butter

i made some balls for the puppies… oh yeah i got more puppies… i will  be so happy when they are gone! i’m getting rid of the other 2 adults this week. i no longer like dogs. i will be keeping Troy… my first one.   she will be the only pet we have once all the puppies are gone. we have gone through snakes, fish, turtles, birds. rabbits… enough already.  i guess its because i didn’t really have pets growing up.  but i’m done. i might get some more fish but i think i’m done for a while.

Anna and Lisa playing with the ball i crocheted

Anna and Lisa playing with the ball i crocheted

i also learned how to thread my eyebrows!  just got get it smooth and learn where  and how i want my eyebrows to look!  yeah, now i won’t have to drive a country mile just to get my eyebrows threaded!

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

and lastly i got some worms so i can make compost for my garden this year. hopefully i’m doing it right and will have something to put down in the summer!

worms

worms

ok that is all for now!!!

7 Responses

  1. EEWWW!!! I was good until I got to the worms. Yes, I garden, but I am a crazy gardner, I run all over the place when I see them. Just ew.

    Girl you are a busy bee. Whadya gonna make next?

    I LOVE getting my eyebrows threaded. I never tried to do them myself, but I do like it better than waxing and it last longer.

    Work it out lady.

  2. I want to try to make some yogurt. Did you just “Google” the recipe? Also how do you make hair creams? I mean like how much of each ingredient to you put in? I buy all my from the internet but I’d like to do it myself cuz I’m sure I’d save TONS of money since we already spend MILLIONS (it seems) on food.

  3. Make sure that your newspaper is wet enough for your worms! You should be soaking 1 lb. of newspaper in 3 lb. of water. It should feel like a damp cloth.

  4. the worms f’d me up… smh you gotta warn folk! lol

    but umm you’ve been a crafting fool!!!
    l

  5. You seem tenatious enough to do the worms. My daughter and dad started some but my dad let them expire, siiigh. I needed some of that compost.

    Awwww, I’m not a pet person either but that puppy is cute.

  6. I just wanted to tell you that you are an inspiration. That butter beans and hamhocks look so good. I would love to know if their is a recipe. I just got my crockpot today and would love to try this recipe.

    Thank you and have a blessed week!

  7. Thanks for the threading youtube link. Your eyebrows look great. I get my threading done at the mall, but always wanted to learn.

Leave a Reply

