• CURRENT MOOD

    My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)
    "Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda ('The Empire Strikes Back')
  • Pinky Purl's Pics

    Hemmie

    Hemlock... grrr

    Baby Sandal

    Baby Mary Jane Skimmers

    More Photos
  • April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar    
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Doll Links

    Photobucket
    Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • BGLH Badge

what up! (pix heavy)

heres i goes again…

i made LIQUID SOAP!!!   it took a long time to do. practically 2 days but i started late so if i start earlier in the day maybe it won’t take so long.   i burnt out my stick blender too. ugh! i’ve gone through 2 of those things in 2 weeks!  shame. so i made up some different colors of the soap for the kids. i ran out of my foaming da.il soap so i put some in the foaming pump… IT WORKS PERFECT!  so now i have to find some foaming pumps for the kids to use cause its really to water to use as a shower  wash.   i used a castile recipe and this tut. actually i used the recipe that the tut used only i subed Olive Oil for the Sunflower oil.

colored

colored

i started a baby blanket that is supposed to be done tomorrow…. for a shower. i don’t even think i’m half way done so looks like i’m not going.  i don’t wanna go anyway. i hate baby showers!  anyway i used this pattern from Li.on Bra.nd.  so far i like it and it is very easy and quick to remember.  hopefully i will have it done before the baby is born.  i wanna make some other stuff to go with it like a hat and booties.

Cotton Ease

Cotton Ease

close up

close up

i’ve been looking for something to reduce the shrinkage in my hair… still haven’t found it but i have got a awesome curl definition going on.   so i am happy about that.  but what i am not happy about is the crispiness i get once my hair is dry and the white look of the gel.  so i am working on that also.  i also did a cassia treatment because i didn’t want the red of henna… it tuned my hair orange.  so now i will use a semi dye to get it brown so i can go with my original plan to dye it in layers… but i will talk about that later.

this stuff stinks

this stuff stinks

BEFORE CASSIA

BEFORE CASSIA

CASSIA

CASSIA

 AFTER CASSIA

AFTER CASSIA

AFTER CASSIA

AFTER CASSIA

wet

wet

back wet

back wet

almost dry

almost dry

back almost dry

back almost dry

i also painted my daughters’ furniture. it was white now it is beige with a shimmer to it. i have to put the hardware back on and then i will take pix of the finished furniture.

BEFORE

BEFORE

BEFORE (excuse the mess *shame*)

BEFORE (excuse the mess *shame*)

doll house book case

doll house book case

can u see the difference... probably not

can u see the difference... probably not

close up

close up

i also made the most awesome cake ever in the history of cakes!  it is called a  Tres Leche Cake and i got the recipe from here… the cake is so good!  i will make it every time i go somewhere from now on!  only things i did different was i used Passion Fruit rum, french vanilla cake mix, and i didn’t put the fruit on it.

OMG this is so good!

OMG this is so good!

what i plan to do for this weekend… clean my craft room so i can sew… well shall see… i’ve been saying this for i don’t know how long. but since my kitchen floor is still not done that means the refrigerator is still in my craft room which makes it difficult to do anything… don’t get me started on that!

that is all

6 Responses

  1. Okay, I’m tired after reading this post. Did you build the bookcase too?

  2. Ok…you have been busy! HOW in the world do you make liquid soap!?!? I wanna make some! LOL *mubles* like I NEED another hobby lol.

  3. I don’t know how you do it with 5 kids. I am exhausted with 3.

    About the hair. I don’t dye mine, but I think you should try the no “poo” care. That means not using shampoo to wash your hair. Many people wash with conditioner (which has surfactants like shampoo) or baking soda with apple cider vinegar. I wash my hair with a combination of baking soda and light conditioner. I’ve done this for almost 2 years. I do this with my daughter too. I think you saw a picture of her hair. It has kept our hair soft and manageable. Curls need a lot of hydration, and shampoos strip it of that. And it is good for longer lasting dye. Read up on it, and I am sure you will get a lot of information online. Good luck.

  4. Your soap looks great!
    I like the different colors.

    Adrienne…the tutorial to make liquid soap is embedded above, or you can find it here:
    http://candleandsoap.about.com/od/liquidsoap/ss/basicliquidsoap.htm

    Enjoy!

  5. Wow girlfriend, you’ve been busy! I LOVE the colors of the liquid soap. I know my girls would get a kick out of it.

    I like your hair that color, it doesn’t look orange to me (I’m biased tho). You can try Kinky-Curly “Curl Custard” to hold the curls in your hair. Altho it’s a process to apply it so that it’s not too sticky or crunchy feeling when your hair dries.

    I LOVE Tres Leche cake. You know I’m from “Mexico” aka California so you don’t have to go far to buy one or have a bakery make one.

  6. So,,, you are making liquid soap now?? this is awesome.. when is your shop going to open up??

Leave a Reply

